Operator CPC Qualification Courses

What is an Operator CPC & why do I need one?

Applicants for an Operator’s Licence must show that they are ‘professionally competent’ or that they employ a transport manager who meets the requirements. Persons will be considered ‘professionally competent’ by passing the examination for the Certificate of Professional Competence (CPC) conducted by CILT on behalf of the Department for Transport (DfT).

Our courses

We have been delivering Operator CPC courses for over 10 years. Course notes will be sent on receipt of payment. We recommend you study your notes prior to attending the course. Both Freight and Passenger courses are available, Passenger courses will be booked on request while Freight Courses are listed below.

Driveline is an CILT approved exam centre so your training and testing will be at the same location.

Are there any other ways I can study for a CPC?

If you are unable to attend one of our training courses, then you can purchase CPC for Transport Managers materials. Home Study is ideal when you want to study in your own time. Purchase the CPC home study pack, which covers the full CILT CPC examination syllabus. Self-assessment questions are located at the end of each section. You will also receive any email or telephone support, where required.

When do the courses take place?

The Operator CPC exams take place six times each year, finishing in February, April, June, August & December with the Case Study exam. The proposed dates are:

Spring 2023
Mon 20th – Thursday 23rd March, Mon 27th – Thurs 30th March,
Monday 3rd April – Exam day Tuesday 4th April**

Late Spring 2023
Mon 22nd – Thursday 25th May, Tues 30th May – Friday 2nd June,
Monday 5th June – Exam day Tuesday 6th June**

Summer 2023
Mon 24th – Thursday 27th July, Mon 31st July – Thurs 3rd August,
Monday 7th August – Exam day Tuesday 8th August**

Autumn 2023
Mon 18th – Thursday 21st September, Mon 25th – Thurs 28th September,
Monday 2nd October – Exam day Tuesday 3rd October**

Winter 2023
Mon 20th – Thursday 23rd November, Mon 27th – Thurs 30th November,
Monday 4th December – Exam day Tuesday 5th December**

**To be confirmed by CILT

Study Materials

For those customers who are interested in just the study materials we offer these as a one-off purchase.

This can be useful for those who wish to prepare before committing to a full course or for customers who already hold the Operator’s Certificate of Professional Competence and would like a more up to date copy for reference.

  • Study Materials folder

    Operator Certificate of Professional Competence – Study materials

    £195.00
    Add to basket

Exam access arrangements

Exam candidates with physical disabilities, learning disabilities or other special needs may be entitled to special arrangements.

After the exams

Unit Certificates will be issued as you pass each unit, a Full Award Certificate is issued once all units are passed. Please allow 7/8 weeks for results to be issued and this process completed.

Training for business?

We welcome enquiries from corporate clients.

We would welcome the opportunity to assist you with all your driver training and development. For prices and availability, or to discuss other training options please call Martin on 01726 829214, or email [email protected].

Bespoke courses are also available to meet your individual requirements, we would be happy to quote for this service.

The Chartered Institute of Logistics and Transport Logo
Allmi Setting the Standards for the Lorry Loader Industry Logo
Driver CPC Get Qualified Stay Qualified Logo